About Bimini


About Bimini

Bimini is one of 700 islands that comprise the Commonwealth of The Bahamas. The capital of The Bahamas is Nassau.

Population of Bimini Approx 1600

Size of Bimini 9 sq miles

Economy Tourism based/ fishing and water sports primarily

If calling Bimini/Bahamas from outside North America or the West Indies check with your local phone company for the appropriate country code for access to The Bahamas.

Administrator and Magistrate of Bimini
Brenda Bullard-Colebrook, JP, BBA
1 (242) 347 3222

Chief Councillor of Bimini
Tasha Bullard Rolle, JP
1 (242) 347 3222

Former Chief Councillors:
J Lamour Rolle, MBE, JP
The Rev Dr Stanley B. Pinder, DD, JP

Member of Parliament for Bimini
The Honourable Obie Wilchcombe, MP
1 (242) 347 3222

Royal Bahamas Police Force – Bimini Division
Asst Supt of Police Stephen Newbold
1 (242) 347 3144

Replica Audemars Piguet

Ministry of Tourism/BIMINI
1 (242) 347 3529

The Government of The Bahamas

An independent nation since 1973.

A member of The British Commonwealth of Nations

Bimini is one of the 700 islands of The Bahamas.


Be sure you have proper identification to enter The Bahamas.

Whether you arrive by air or sea proper documents are necessary.

A driver’s license will not be accepted as ID.

A passport, even for US visitors, is the best form of identification. The departure tax is $15.00.


Head of State: H.M. Queen Elizabeth II, Queen of The Bahamas

Governor General: The Hon. Arthur D. Hanna

Prime Minister: Right Hon. Perry Christie, MP

Leader of HM Loyal Opposition: Rt. Hon. Hubert Ingraham PC, MP

Chief Justice: The Hon. Sir Burton Hall, Kt., KSS

Bahamas Commissioner of Police: Paul Farquharson, QPM

QC Queen’s Counsel
PC Member of The Imperial Privy Council
DBE Dame of The Order of The British Empire
QPM Queen’s Police Medal